Why have my old video files been deleted? Tyler Updated January 19, 2017 22:08 Follow Please check if the loop recording feature is enabled (it's disabled by default). With this function on, the camera will delete the previous videos and record over it when the SD card is full. Go to the App > Settings > Loop recording to change it. Related articles What are the video resolution modes? How do I download my photos and videos to the app? How do I take a snapshot when recording a video? Where are all my downloaded photos and videos? Why can't I capture photos or record videos when the camera is connected to the PC? Comments 0 comments Please sign in to leave a comment.